Wellington Under 19

Wellington are the current holders of the Central Region U19/20 Shield.

This shield is contested at the Hurricanes U19 tournament held every year in the Hurricanes Region. This is a seeding tournament to the National U19 tournament.

Wellington Compete against Hawkes Bay, Manawatu & and Hurricanes U19 selection for this tournament

This competition has been going since 1983 and Wellington have won the title 13 times in the 33 years. Hawkes Bay have won more titles with 15

Wellington then move on to the National U19 tournament and compete for the Jock Hobbs Memorial trophy.

This tournament started in 2014 and Wellington were the inaugural winners that year. Wellington have won the title once in 2 years.

Fixtures And Results

Wednesday 17 August

Wellington Maori

7:30pmFraser ParkLost 19 - 20
Saturday 20 August

1:00pmPetone RecWon 31 - 26
Saturday 27 August


12:00pmPalmerston NorthWon 68 - 5
Saturday 3 September1:00pmPetone RecWon 38 - 3
Saturday 10 September1:00pmPalmerston NorthWon 38 - 13
Thursday 15 September3:00pm


(Jock Hobbs Memorial Under 19's)

Won 37 - 14
Sunday 18 September5:00pm


(Jock Hobbs Memorial Under 19's)

Lost 17 - 19
Wednesday 21 September1:40pm


(Jock Hobbs Memorial Under 19's)

Won 31 - 24

Team Management

Head Coach
Zak Feaunati
T: +64 380 2201
Assistant Coach
Jamie Williams
T: +64 380 2201
Mike Berry
T: +64 380 2201
James Dickie
T: +64 380 2201
Nick Naylor
T: +64 380 2201
Video Analyst
Stephen Isaac
T: +64 380 2201


Alex Fidow

Asafo Aumua

Ben Aumua-Peseta

Ben Power

Bruce Kauika-Peterson

Folau Vea

Isaia Walker-Leawere

Ivan Fepuleai

Jarimar Schuster

Jimmy Hewitt

John Tuia

Josh Brown

Junior Fa'amalele Davey

Nese Solia

Patterson Carter

Penieli Poasa

Sitiveni Paongo

Taisson Lealaisalanoa




Alex Ropeti

Elijah Va'a Brooking

Kemara Hauiti-Parapara

Kerrod Foaese

Lester Maulolo

Levi Harmon

Losi Filipo

Maile Koloto

Peter Umaga-Jensen

Regan Sword

Sam Fox

Willie Fine